Marlin ISD Board of Managers Swearing In Ceremony

The state appointed board of managers of Marlin ISD were sworn in Thursday, February 2, 2017 at the Marlin Junior Academy at 6:30 PM. Mayor Elizabeth Nelson swore in 5 members of the board. All of the board members are residents of Marlin, Texas with the exception of TEA appointed conservator for Marlin, Mrs. Rose Cameron.

Board members wasted no time getting down to business. After they were sworn in they voted on board positions. Maggie Majors was voted as board president. Kevin Benjamin was voted as board vice president and Bryleen Terry was voted as the board’s secretary. Dr. Michael Seabolt will continue as MISD Superintendent.

Be the first to comment on "Marlin ISD Board of Managers Swearing In Ceremony"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.